Oxted United Reformed Church

The Church of the Peace of God

Where available, the full texts of pending and recent services are below.  The minister/worship leader invites you to read through at the time indicated (usually 10 am on Sundays, although any time that's convenient to you will be fine, of course). If the full text is unavailable, we will at least show the order of service instead.

> Order of service for Sunday 12 Sept 2021, followed (below) by a transcript:




> Service for Sunday 22nd August 2021 led by Matthew Griffiths:



> Service for Sunday 18th July 2021 led by Revd Graham Dadd:


> Order of service for Sunday 11th July 2021:


> Service for Sunday 4th July 2021 led by Revd Graham Dadd:


> Service for Sunday 27th June 2021 led by Matthew Griffiths:


> Service for Sunday 20th June 2021 led by Revd Graham Dadd:



> Service with communion for 6 June 2021 led by Revd Graham Dadd:

 


> Service for Pentecost, 23 May 2021, led by lay preacher and church elder Matthew Griffiths:


> Service on Sunday 9th May is led by the Church Secretary, Stuart Milloy, assisted by members of the congregation. It is adapted from the URC’s national service for 9th May, led by Rev Tony Addy, a URC minister. The prayers of intercession are by David Young.



> Service with communion on Sunday 2nd May at 10am, led by Revd Graham Dadd:


> Sunday service for 25th April led by Matthew Griffiths in the church:


> Sunday service for 18th April at 10am led by Revd Graham 


> Sunday service for 11th April at 10am led by Revd Graham Dadd:



> Communion service for Easter Day, 4th April, at 10am led by Revd Graham Dadd via Zoom:


> Service for Good Friday, 2nd April, at 10am led by Revd Graham Dadd via Zoom:



> Communion service for Maundy Thursday at 7pm led by Revd Graham Dadd:


> Service for Palm Sunday, 28th March, at 10am led by Revd Graham Dadd: 

> Service for Mothering Sunday, 14th March, at 10am led by Linda Richards:

 


> Service for Sunday 28th February at 10am led by Matthew Griffiths:



> Service for Sunday 21st February at 10am led by Revd Graham Dadd:



> Service for Sunday 14th February at 10a lmed by Revd David Skitt:


> Service for Sunday 7th February at 10am led by Revd Graham Dadd:


> Order of service (not transcript) for Sunday 31st January at 10:30 led by Revd George Watt, for 5 URCs jointly [to be live streamed]:



> Service led by Matthew Griffiths, a lay preacher and elder at Oxted URC: